Event office

The events team is responsible for planning and implementing the programme. It supports the local cultural scene through production participation, performance opportunities and advice on all aspects of organisation and promotion.

This results in a varied programme in which concerts and youth theatre, readings and parties, films, exhibitions and workshops all have their place. Series such as the Roots Nights, the Femme Art Club and Lesung in “fröhlicher” Runde present artists with different cultural influences. Rock and pop concerts by bands and musicians such as “Motorpsycho”, “Tocotronic” and “Mine” as well as readings by Sarah Bosetti and Wladimir Kaminer or cabaret by Christian Ehring and Nico Semsrott show how much the Schlachthof is appreciated by both national and international artists.

As a place of urban contemporary culture, the Schlachthof is a regular venue for concert series like “Boots Night”, artistic school projects like “Whirlschool” and interdisciplinary festivals like the “13°Festival”. Annual highlights include the skateboard oldschool session “Endless Grind” on the forecourt.

The Schlachthof is committed to promoting young talent in the music sector by running band camps for 11 to 18 year-olds and as the venue for the SchulRockfestival. And it also takes care of its own young talent, because event managers and event technicians have been trained in the event area for many years.

Since the Schlachthof has extensive event technology equipment that is operated and used by trained staff, both professionals and amateurs can present themselves on our beautiful stage under professional conditions.

Booking

  • Bettina Geile

    Event management
    Phone: +49 - (0)421 - 3777514
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profile picture of Lara Heibockel

    Lara Heinbockel

    Event management
    Phone: Tel: +49 - (0)421 - 3777514
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Lena Müller

    Event management
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Christoph Zunk

    Event management
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

Event technic

  • Profile picture of Holger Anklam

    Holger Anklam

    Event Technics
    Phone: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Nino Tiemeier

    Event Technics
    Phone: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profile picture of Uwe Mehrwald

    Uwe Mehrwald

    Event Technics
    Phone: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profile picture of Niclas Pieper

    Niclas Pieper

    Event Technics

  • Profile picture of Arne Osterhaus

    Arne Osterhaus

    Event Technics

  • David Ploghöft

    Event Technics

Veranstaltungsbüro

Das Veranstaltungsteam ist für die Planung und Umsetzung des Programms verantwortlich. Es unterstützt die lokale Kulturszene durch Produktionsbeteiligungen, Auftrittsmöglichkeiten und Beratung in allen Belangen der Organisation und Werbung.

So entsteht ein vielseitiges Programm, in dem Konzerte und Jugendtheater, Lesungen und Partys, Filme, Ausstellungen und Workshops ihren Platz haben. Reihen, wie die Roots Nights, der Femme Art Club und Lesung in „fröhlicher“ Runde präsentieren Künstler:innen mit unterschiedlichen kulturellen Einflüssen. Rock- und Pop-Konzerte von Bands und Musiker:innen wie „Motorpsycho“, „Tocotronic“ und „Mine“ sowie Lesungen von Sarah Bosetti und Wladimir Kaminer oder Kabarett von Christian Ehring und Nico Semsrott zeigen, wie sehr der Schlachthof sowohl von nationalen wie auch von internationalen Künstler:innen geschätzt wird.

Der Schlachthof ist als Ort der urbanen Gegenwartskultur regelmäßiger Veranstaltungsort für Konzertreihen wie die „Boots Night“, künstlerische Schulprojekte wie „Whirlschool“ und interdisziplinäre Festivals wie das „13°Festival“. Zu den jährlichen Highlights zählt die Skateboard Oldschool Session „Endless Grind“ auf dem Vorplatz.

Der Schlachthof setzt sich mit der Durchführung von Bandcamps für 11- bis 18-Jährige und als Veranstaltungsort des SchulRockfestivals für die Nachwuchsförderung im Musikbereich ein. Und er sorgt auch für den eigenen Nachwuchs, denn im Veranstaltungsbereich werden seit vielen Jahren Veranstaltungskaufleute und Fachkräfte für Veranstaltungstechnik ausgebildet.

Da der Schlachthof über umfangreiche veranstaltungstechnische Betriebsmittel verfügt, die von geschultem Personal bedient und eingesetzt werden, können sich sowohl Profis als auch Amateure unter professionellen Bedingungen auf unserer schönen Bühne präsentieren.

Programmplanung

  • Bettina Geile

    Programmplanung
    Tel.: +49 - (0)421 - 3777514
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Lena Müller

    Programmplanung
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Christoph Zunk

    Programmplanung
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profilbild von Lara Heibockel

    Lara Heinbockel

    Auszubildende zur Veranstaltungskauffrau
    Tel.: Tel: +49 - (0)421 - 3777514
    booking(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

Veranstaltungstechnik

  • Holger Anklam

    Veranstaltungstechnik
    Tel.: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Nino Tiemeier

    Veranstaltungstechnik
    Tel.: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profilbild von Uwe Mehrwald

    Uwe Mehrwald

    Veranstaltungstechnik
    Tel.: +49 - (0)421 - 3777515
    technik(at)schlachthof-bremen.de

  • Profilbild von Niclas Pieper

    Niclas Pieper

    Auszubildender in der Veranstaltungstechnik

  • Profilbild von Arne Osterhaus

    Arne Osterhaus

    Auszubildender in der Veranstaltungstechnik

  • David Ploghöft

    Auszubildender in der Veranstaltungstechnik